View Thread

Print Thread
catman
catman
Hello, everyone. Some of you may remember me from atheists.com and atheistalliance.net. Thanks for inviting me in, seeker. I'm a professional musician in Fort Worth, TX and have been an atheist for about 40 years.
Edited by catman on 08/03/2008 20:03

Skeeve
catman! heya...good to see you here.Grin

de KJ5RT Pfft
"The world is my country, and do good is my religion." - Thomas Paine

seeker
Hey, we couldn't leave the cat behind. (oh wow, I really need to reword that.)

catman
If you leave me behind, I'll tear up the furniture and forget about my litter box.

Skeeve, I have a new callsign: AA5L.

Skeeve
catman wrote:
Skeeve, I have a new callsign: AA5L.

Congratulations!!! Dunno why I never upgraded my call with my license...
"The world is my country, and do good is my religion." - Thomas Paine

RayvenAlandria
CATMAN!!!!!!

*does a little dance*

Glad to see you Dude!

neilmarr
Hya, Cat. Fancy meeting you here. Neil

catman
RayvenAlandria: I wondered whatever became of you. It's good to know that you are still kickin'.Wink

Hidy, neilmarr!Smile

catman
Skeeve wrote:
Congratulations!!! Dunno why I never upgraded my call with my license...
I hung out on AE7Q's "Amateur Radio Database Query Tools" until I saw a callsign up for grabs that I wanted and applied for it. I managed to snag it, even though there were two others in the running. I highly recommend the site. Hve a look if you're interested.

My new shorter callsign (especially shorter phonetically) works much better in pileups!

BTW: I notice that I have been 'promoted' to Administrator. Thanks for the vote of confidence! Now, if I can just figure out why I can't get my avatar to work...Smile
Edited by catman on 08/05/2008 15:23
"If I owned both Hell and Texas, I'd live in Hell and rent out Texas." - General Sheridan

seeker
Looks like you got it

RayvenAlandria